Home / Retreats / Reviews

 

Tara Casa Reviews

Everyone loves reading reviews from previous guests to get an objective opinion of a new holiday destination. We also love reading reviews and take pride in the kind words written by previous guests who are now more like friends. Here at Tara Casa we open our retreat home upto like minded people and many are happy to share some of their experiences here.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us and also friend us on Facebook and Twitter at the bottom of the page.

Juliette Laliberte October 2016

julietts-mosaic

I have had 3 amazing days here. Viv and Dan are incredible hosts. They make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The house is set in a village and surrounded by beautiful gardens. Viv and Dan really put alot of time and effort into the place. I found it spotlessly clean. The attention to detail can be seen everywhere both inside and outside the house. They have rescue dogs on site but only introduce them to guests if the guests want to see them, otherwise they have their own separate living area. As a dog lover this was an added bonus to me.

I did both mat and reformer pilates with Viv, having done pilates before back home. She is a fantastic instructor, helping me improve my technique and really working on the areas that I needed the most. Her teaching manner is so positive you come out of each session feeling energised. Dan patiently taught me mosaics over my stay too. Again he has a fabulous teaching style, making a complete novice feel relaxed. He was really attentive and in just a short time I felt like I learnt alot.

I can not sing the praises of this place enough. There is a pool and hot tub on site and the vegetarian meals I have had throughout my stay have been absolutely delicious. The portions are large and have been so good I have wiped my plate clean each night. Just so yummy! I will be back!

Natasha Ezekiel 3rd September 2016

I just came back to the UK after a week doing yoga, Pilates and a mosaic at Tara casa. I was the only guest but Viv and Dan looked after me and made me feel at home. I also had a couple of amazing massages and chilled by the pool. I highly recommend having a break at Tara Casa if you just want to relax and have some ‘you’ time!

natascha-mosaic

Natasha mosaic

Claire Cranfield and Shannon July 2016 reviews

Tara Casa offers a fantastic selection of classes, healthy meals, and plenty of time for walking, swimming, massage, sightseeing, beach time or just chilling out. Tara Casa is simply a slice of paradise, which I honestly can’t recommend highly enough. If you book a stay here you will not be disappointed!

reviews

Cara Shore July 2015/July and August 2016 solo visitor reviews

Tara Casa is the most relaxing and homely place that is perfect for a peaceful holiday. I have just returned from my second visit here and both times have left feeling like a different person. Dan and Viv are the perfect hosts and have created a unique home away from home in the Spanish countryside. The pilates is taught to the highest of standards and Viv really personalises the practice to each guest. Dan teaches mosaics so that even the most uncreative of people can create a great piece of work. You can spend days relaxing by the lovely big pool reading a book selected from their huge selection of books, go exploring in the historical places nearby or participate in some personal training sessions if feeling more active. I can’t recommend Tara Casa enough and I will definitely be returning for some r&r really soon!

reviews

Barbara Voyageuse solo guests 2016 reviews

If you want to enjoy a quiet time in a beautiful environment that appeases soul and heart, then Tara Casa is the right place to be. While I didn’t have the chance to participate in the Yoga/Pilates courses as we were more keen on exploring the area and the beaches, I want to share the wonderful experience we had in Tara Casa. Vivian and Dan are wonderful people who made us feel welcome right from the first moment. The house is cosy and welcoming and invites you to lazy afternoons at the pool and long talks with the other guests and the owners. I really enjoyed my stay and will surely come back, this time for a retreat 🙂

Bryony and Sophia, solo guests August 2016 reviews

Had such a great time at this retreat with a friend. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and homey, the food was delicious, and I really enjoyed the personalised yoga/pilates sessions with Viv. Had some great pool time in the sun, and Viv arranged for a masseur to visit. This is such a relaxing place to come- even after a very short break of three full days, I felt that I had had a month’s worth of relaxation! Will definitely be back in future 🙂

reviews

Suzy Pool, Iyengar Yoga Group May 2016 reviews

I just wanted to say a very big Thank You to you both for having my group on a Yoga/Coaching Retreat in May this year. 

As the Retreat organiser and teacher I had a lot of responsibility taking people abroad for the first time. I could not have had a more organised, professional and pleasant couple of people helping me to this. From the moment I decided to run the retreat in Murcia, you both helped me in every way you could to reassure me that everything would be fine. And it was in every way. These included :

– Support with marketing my retreat on Face book.

– Ongoing and constant communication and support from beginning to end.

– All the detail and information I needed to advertise the retreat, pictures included 

– A special rate offered to me for a visit to the retreat centre with a friend of mine a couple of months earlier.

– All transport and transfers organised form and to the airport and also driving us to places of interest.

– Having us back when our flight was cancelled!

The retreat itself was so very easy for me as everything was taken care of for all of us, transfers to and from the airport. The great accommodation, the amazing home cooked vegetarian food, with special attention given to those with special dietary requirement and daily entertainment and fun. Every aspect of our needs were met. The Yoga Studio was absolutely perfect for our needs, yoga and meditation and very comfortable with all necessary equipment provided. Thank you Vivienne for wonderful Pilates class too. The swimming pool was stunning, the mosaic workshop was great fun and Dan, thank you for your patience and fun-loving approach. All our trips were great fun and if not for your guidance and help to get around we would not have seen and done so much! Nothing was ever too much effort for both of you. You were simply amazing hosts and I am so looking forward to coming back again next year. 

reviews

Pilates Group, October 2015 reviews

‘It was absolutely perferct for me. I loved meeting everyone and had a wonderful time. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. I met so many lovely people’

‘Thank you for all your hard work. It’s been a wonderful experience and I feel physically and mentally fitter’

‘ I had such a fantastic time with everybody and such a laugh. Lovely getting to know all the lovely people. Had a fantastic chilled out time’

‘Awonderful time at our Pilates retreat. Cant wait for our next one!’

‘Still laughing……………………’

Some lovely comments from the ladies who went on the retreat. We had a wonderful time and plan to go next year. Will let everyone know, old and new when that is.

Sheila, Lancs, September 2015 reviews

Just wanted to say thank you so much for sharing your home with us last week. Love the house, the pool, the garden and the views from my upstairs room. Many thanks once more for a memorable stay in a smashing place. Maybe I shall return one day

Val Knowles, Norfolk, October 2014 reviews

Lovely week in a lovely welcoming caring place. So many lovely mosaics and pictures. The pilates led by Viv a wonderful introduction to pilates the way it should be taught. Thankyou for creating such a wonderful space to relax and restore oneself.

Marie Claire Williamson, Nia Retreat October 2014 & October 2015 reviews

What a wonderful experience. My first retreat as group leader could not have gone better – so beautifully held and nutured by Dan & Viv.

reviews

Rosie, London September 2014 reviews

Thanks for a wonderful week of rest & relaxation. Well being & love good ingredients. I hope to return one day

Claire, fitness instructor – Kent – April 2014 reviews

A truly lovely relaxing holiday where I had time to step back relax and have time out from my normal busy life. The accommodation was really comfortable, spacious, clean and welcoming and the food was amazing. I will definitely be back and with it being such a short drive from the airport makes the journey so easy. Thank you Vivienne and Dan for making my stay so relaxing. x

reviews

Jacqui – London – September 2013 reviews

My expectation of the week was very high, I wanted complete relaxation and a new shaped and toned body. I was not disappointed, I tailored my week with Viv to include Pilates, bootcamp and some elements of the Wellbeing course. I loved the morning Pilates session with Viv, I was able to advance through the week very quickly learning the breathing and basic techniques and i am now confident enough to practice at home alone. The afternoon sessions with Matt were a lot more intense and he was able to flex the sessions to meet my needs. I enjoyed a healthy diet, including freshly made juices and wholesome delicious vegetarian food that gave me great ideas to take home. I dropped 2 kilos over a week and became noticeably more toned. I traveled solo, but Viv and Dan were so welcoming and the other guests made me feel completely at home. During the days I had time to visit Cartagena and spent a fabulous morning bird-watching completely new experience) – we spotted two golden eagles and several other rare birds. I whole heartedly recommend this holiday!

Jacqui

Update in 2014

Hi Viv,

I just wanted to all the very best for the coming season. I just wanted to give you an update on me since leaving your lovely sanctuary. If you remember I had been trying to get pregnant for a good while with no success. Well I fell pregnant immediately after leaving Tara Casa in September and have had a lovely pregnancy so far and am approaching 28 weeks – due in June. I put to down to being completely relaxed after leaving Tara Casa, the wholesome nutritious food and exercise, I really did feel completely refreshed and positive. This does mean I will be unable to visit again anytime soon, but I wanted you to know the impact you and the holiday had on me and my partner’s life and I will always look back fondly on that week! And of course I am wholly recommending your holidays to my friends and family.

Jacqui

Katy – London – November 2013 reviews

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay at Tara Casa. I really enjoyed the time here and the amazing food. I really loved the chance to try my hand at mosaic making – def. need some practice but great fun.

Jan – Hertford – September 2013 reviews

Tara Casa is so comforting and nurturing. The place, the food and Pilates are all that I could of hoped for, but I was lucky enough to get something else completely unexpected. Viv, you have helped me see my natural wonder in the world around me through different lenses.

Hannah – London – August 2013 reviews

Thank you so much for your hospitality. I have had a wonderful break, feel rejuvenated and very relaxed, for once my mind isn’t a stream of thoughts. Viv, thank you for helping me with my core & shoulder rehabilitation. Dan, thank you for the lovely healthy food.

Jude & Marion – June 2013 reviews

We had a lovely relaxing break, shame it couldn’t of been a little longer! A well planned simple schedule and a wonderful spot to chill! Thanks to Dan for his patience and suggestions with our mosaics – we´re very pleased with the results! hoping to return at some point for some more relaxation & creativity.

Lou, student of Penny Pilates – London – May 2013 reviews

Came with a group of 7, had an amazing time! very comfortable rooms, lovely food, home from home. Great classes, fab pool. Hope to come again.

E Ryan – Tipperary Town, Ireland – Feb 2013 Yoga And Pilates Retreat – Pilates Reformer reviews

Viv and Dan made me feel really safe and welcome in their home; which was very nice as I was traveling alone. I learned a great deal from Viv about Pilates and health, which is what I wanted. The town of Cartegena is accessible from their home; it is a very nice traditional Spanish town.

C Cox – Douglas, UK – Jun 2012 Yoga And Pilates Holiday – Pilates Reformer reviews

It was a pleasure to stay with Viv and Dan; they are both truly lovely people who worked hard to ensure that their guests had as restful a holiday as possible. The standard of tuition was excellent and the food was very enjoyable – home cooking at its best. I am hoping to return next year.

Geraldine Wilcox – 7th May 2012 reviews

I’m so relaxed, I don’t want to leave. Thank you so much for your hospitality. This is such a peaceful place – it restores your soul and balance – and that’s down to the beautiful energies you both bring. I’ve never had such a perfect restorative weekend as this one.

Lori – March 2012 reviews

A fantastic respite from hectic London life – feel really cleansed, I now know where my abdominal muscles are! Thanks so much for the warmth, care and hospitality

Mairi – August 2012 reviews

Thank so much for a truly wonderful holiday- it surpassed all my expectations. You have a delightful place here with a calming and restorative ambiance. Fantastic Pilates sessions and the best mosaic teacher ever!.

Claire – October 2012 reviews

Thanks so much for a lovely 5 days. You made us all feel so welcome and comfortable. Your lovely ‘finca’, penny’s classes, the wonderful food, and of course the amazing mosaic classes have been relaxing and enjoyable.

Weighless4life – May 2011 reviews

WeighLess4Life was one of the best things I have ever done. Not only did I lose 1.5 inches from my waist during my weeks stay but I have returned home with a new perspective on life. I have dropped some negative patterns and replaced with new positive ones. I am about to start a writing class, something I have wanted to do for years. All this through Vivienne’s gentle way of helping us to view everything in our lives and helping us to see what was needed for better quality of life. As a result, a healthier body and mind is coming to the fore and Vivienne’s ongoing support since I have been home has been invaluable. The result is that I will never go back to my old ways of eating, no more dieting either. I can see my new body breaking through and love my easy 15 minute daily Pilates, Yoga and relaxation regimen. So many great changes…thank you, Vivienne, Dan and Tara’s Retreat for this wonderful new me.

Pregnancy Pilates week – Sat 16th to 23rd April 2011 reviews

Viv & Dan, thank you so much for your welcoming hospitality, I have never enjoyed doing nothing quite so much. It has been a wonderfully relaxing week, giving me time with my mind in a safe and supportive environment. I hope the bump and I have been able to add something positive to the energy at Tara’s Retreat but if you don’t mind to take a wee bit back with me to keep me still and calm.

Take care, Love Holly and the Bump

Pilates/Yoga week – 26th April to 2nd May reviews

Dear Viv and Dan

Thanks for a relaxing week which has really helped me recharge my batteries over the extended Easter holidays. I really enjoyed the classes and the setting. Thanks for letting me borrow the bike to go to the beach one day. That hill will live in my memory! Hope to be back here again for a recharge soon. Peter. P.S The dogs are great.

3 night/4 day Pilates Reformer course – 26/5/2011 reviews

I had a wonderful time at Tara’s Retreat, very relaxing and had some fabulous Pilates sessions. Dan and Vivienne are very welcoming hosts. I also enjoyed my time with the dogs, they are so cute. Looking forward to another stay in the future. Thank you and lots of Love, Nadia.

April 2011 

Dear Viv and Dan

What can I say – great food, gorgeous dogs, beautiful setting and fantastic Pilates, the only thing missing was the sun but you can’t control that! Thanks especially to Viv for the encouragement about my thoughts to become a Pilates teacher – I’ll keep you posted! Thanks for everything, Claire. P.S if you notice Patito missing, it’s because I sneaked him into my hand luggage!

Yoga intensive teacher training YTTC – October 2010 reviews

Thanks so much for all your gorgeous food and everything you have done for us during our stay. Hope you enjoy the rest after we kept you so busy these last 2 weeks!

See you in January, Kate.

On the Mosaic Man

Daniel has produced an amazing backdrop to our BBQ. He produced a masterpiece in glass which exceeded our expectations. My only regret is having to put the BBQ back in place! I then attended one of Dan’s courses and thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Cheryl Woods, Mazarron, Murcia

These testimonials are all genuine and we’d be happy to supply more on request

 
Share this page
 
 

Contact Details

Tara Casa, 49, La Magdalena, Cartagena, Murcia , 30397

Phone:: 0034 968 163 529
Mobile:: 0034 634 321 156
Email:: info@taracasa.com

Skype::
Skype Meâ„¢!

 

What our guests say

Thanks so much for all your gorgeous food and everything you have done for us during our stay. Hope you enjoy the rest after we kept you so busy these last 2 weeks!!

Kate - October 2010

 
 
 

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información. This website uses cookies. If you continue you accept their use.

ACEPTAR